Call us: +385 51 232 016

Museums of Lošinj

Museum of Apoxyomenos

This unique museum is dedicated to the statue of Apoxyomenos whose story begins at the very entrance in the blue room on the ground floor. The nine scenes of each room offer exquisite sensory experiences. By means of taste, smell, hearing, and vision, the visitors can fully and individually experience the Apoxyomenos, as well as the destination of the island of vitality, one of the most beautiful spots on the Mediterranean.

The museum and the Apoxyomenos exhibition represent a spacial materialisation of scenarios and ceremonies of passing through the rooms and corridors that embody the architecture which is programmed with an accompanying exhibition and the display of the statue.

Tickets info: www.muzejapoksiomena.hr

WORKING HOURS:

- from tuesday until sunday 9,00 a.m. - 1 p.m.; 6 p.m. - 10 p.m.

Monday closed

 

Fritzi Palace - Mali Lošinj


At the site of today's Fritz palace in the first half of the 19th century, the first town administration building was built - Municipio. By the end of the 19th century the building was thoroughly reconstructed and redecorated into a historicist palace with a distinctive number of four-sided windows on the main facade. Lošinj craftsmen on the first floor arrange a representative large hall with a gallery, whose fence is carved with symbols of individual trades. At the beginning of the 20th century, Pension Fritzi operates in the palace, where it gets its name. After the Second World War, the National University (later called the Open University of Mali Lošinj) was established in it, to become the seat of the newly founded Lošinj Museum in 2007.

 

Venice Tower - Veli Lošinj


The detached circular tower in the center of Veli Lošinj was built in the 15th century, in the first decades of Venetian rule over the eastern Adriatic coast. Deep, small and relatively low walls, for centuries resisted the cannon gun from enemy ships and protected the population of Lošinj from pirate robbers. The tower was restored on several occasions (1774, 1911) and it did not come to us in its original form. Formerly a dominant building in the city harbor, at the beginning of the 19th century, loses military power and gains symbolic significance, and appears on the coat of arms of the newly founded Velojlovsk municipality. After two centuries of decay, it has been thoroughly renovated in the period from 1997 to 2000, when it gains new interlocking wooden structures, wooden staircases and roofs, as well as a new museum-gallery purpose. With the opening of the Museum-gallery area of ​​the Tower in 2001, this valuable monument of culture becomes again a significant part of the life of Velog Lošinj.

 

Archaeological Collection - Osor


The building of the former City Hall and Loggia, in which the Collection was located since its opening in 1889, the Renaissance building was built in the first half of the 15th century, and at the same time with other public buildings on the main town square - the bishop's palace and the cathedral. It is protected as a cultural monument in 1964. In the spacious loggia there is a monument with antique monuments and sculptures, as well as fragments of pre-Romanesque and Romanesque stone plastics, while objects on the first floor of the hall are exhibited mostly from the time of the early Roman Empire.
Google Prevoditelj za tvrtke:Prevoditeljski alatiPrevoditelj web-lokacija

Contact

Open:

March-May from 9 till 15 /closed Sundays/
June - September from 9 till 19 every day

Address:

Puntarka nova d.o.o.
Nikole Tesle 17
HR - 51550 Mali Lošinj

Tax code:

HR90627068602

ID code:

HR-B-51-040164898

Phone:

+385 51 232 016

E-mail:

puntarka@ri.t-com.hr